Ocean Ports of Call

Bijagos Archipelago - Guinea-Bissau Highlights:
UNESCO Biosphere Reserve
The Bissagos Islands or Bijagós Archipelago are a group of 18 major islands and dozens more smaller ones in the Atlantic Ocean, part of Guinea-Bissau. Only twenty of the islands are inhabited and the others have only small populations of the Bijagós people. The southern islands are today a UNESCO Biosphere Reserve, known for animals including marine turtles and monkeys and are mostly forested. The islands of Bubaque, Bolama, and Caravela are the most populated and are visited by tourists. The other islands include Carache, Enu, Formosa, Galinhas, João Viera, Maio, Meneque, Orango, Orangozinho, Ponta, Roxa, Rubane, Soga, Unhacomo, Uno, and Uracane.

There are no cruises currently listed for this port of call.

This is a cruise information website and once you submit your enquiry, we will contact you regarding your enquiry itinerary. Upon submitting your contact details, you are agreeing that you have a legitimate interest in the cruise holiday and are happy for us to get in touch with you about the cruise. Cruising information on this Website is posted in good faith and is updated regularly, but we cannot guarantee the completeness and accuracy of the information shown. We are not liable for any direct or indirect loss arising from the information on this Website or the unavailability of any particular price, cruise or facility. We recommend that you check information before you act on it, particularly since prices change, cruises or cabin types can be fully booked and timings and itineraries amended.

By using this website you accept this disclaimer and agree to our privacy and cookie policies. For full details click here..

Powered by